Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CryptoPsychedelic Flashback: Psychedelics [ONLINE]

February 7 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

by Psychedelic Seminars & Tam Integration

//

On February 3, 2018, the world-bridging CryptoPsychedelic Summit brought leaders in blockchain and psychedelic science together to the gorgeous beaches of Tulum, Mexico.

Three years later, we’ll be streaming for the first time the 2018 Tulum videos and bringing back panelists to reflect on what remains true and what’s changed.

This event takes place in 3 parts, featuring all 6 panels from Tulum and 3 live reflection + Q&A sessions (schedule below).

The CryptoPsychedelic Flashback is presented by Psychedelic Seminars & Tam Integration.

February 7, 2021: Psychedelics

1:00 pm PST / 4:00 pm EST

Intro

Mike Margolies of Psychedelic Seminars & Daniel Shankin of Tam Integration

1:10 pm PST / 4:10 pm EST

Panel 1: Psychedelic Research

What is the current state of psychedelic research and medicine? How does the current science inform where we go next? What are the biggest roadblocks and opportunities?

Featuring:

Alan Kooi Davis, PhD, Johns Hopkins University
Sara Gael, MAPS therapist & Zendo Project Director
Dennis McKenna, PhD, enthopharmacologist & author
Joe Tafur, MD, physician, ayahuascero, & author
Neşe Devenot, PhD, postdoctoral fellow in digital humanities
Moderated by Katherine MacLean, PhD, psychedelic researcher

2:00 pm PST / 5:00 pm EST

Panel 2: Psychedelic Advocacy

How can we bridge psychedelic science to the larger framework of drug policy reform?

Featuring:

Brun González, International Network of People who Use Drugs (INPUD)
Oriana Mayorga, community organizer
Ifetayo Harvey, Drug Policy Alliance
Betty Aldworth, Students for Sensible Drug Policy (SSDP)
Mike Margolies, Psychedelic Seminars
Moderated by Ismail Ali, MAPS

3:00 pm PST / 6:00 pm EST

Live Reflections + Q&A with:

Sara Gael, Oriana Mayorga, Betty Aldworth, Ismail Ali, Mike Margolies

Details

Date:
February 7
Time:
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.crowdcast.io/e/cryptopsychedelic/register?utm_source=newsletter

Venue

ONLINE

Organizers

Psychedelic Seminars
Tam Integration