Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CryptoPsychedelic Flashback: Crypto [ONLINE]

March 7 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

by Psychedelic Seminars & Tam Integration

//

On February 3, 2018, the world-bridging CryptoPsychedelic Summit brought leaders in blockchain and psychedelic science together to the gorgeous beaches of Tulum, Mexico.

Three years later, we’ll be streaming for the first time the 2018 Tulum videos and bringing back panelists to reflect on what remains true and what’s changed.

This event takes place in 3 parts, featuring all 6 panels from Tulum and 3 live reflection + Q&A sessions (schedule below).

The CryptoPsychedelic Flashback is presented by Psychedelic Seminars & Tam Integration.

March 7, 2021: Crypto

1:00 pm PST / 4:00 pm EST

Panel 3: Demystifying Decentralization

What is a blockchain? What are ICOs? What are community currencies?

Featuring:

Ameer Rosic, BlockGeeks
Shannon Ewing, Presearch
Alexander Salkeld, blockchain educator
Moderated by Liana Gillooly, psychedelic activist

2:00 pm PST / 5:00 pm EST

Panel 4: Implications of Blockchain/Crypto Technology

How do ICOs and the internet of money change the process of fundraising for topics that cannot be funded by institutional money? What types of projects or initiatives can be funded this way? What does the future of companies and science funded via tokens look like?

Featuring:

Vinay Gupta, Ethereum
Jake Vartanian, Cryptodex and Native
Max Borders, Social Evolution and Voice & Exit
Gary Lachance, Decentralized Dance Party
Moderated by Chelsea Palmer, blockchain educator

3:00 pm PST / 6:00 pm EST

Live Reflections + Q&A with:

Shannon Ewing, Alexander Salkeld, Vinay Gupta, Jake Vartanian, Max Borders, Gary Lachance, Chelsea Palmer

Details

Date:
March 7
Time:
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.crowdcast.io/e/cryptopsychedelic/register?utm_source=newsletter

Venue

ONLINE

Organizers

Tam Integration
Psychedelic Seminars